012 Entertainment hosted the 4th Annual Tshwane Hall of Fame at Ditsong Cultural Museum this past Saturday and Tsa_Pitori was invited to cover the event. The ceremony’s purpose is to celebrate young people who have stepped out of the ordinary and created names for themselves even in the harsh and almost nonexistent Entertainment industry of Pretoria. It was a spootified event cause almost every guy had what cool kids call a “bucket hat” aka spooty on.  It is sad that people do not support events such as the #THOFAs, nke ele di Home Coming or Spring Fiesta ke sure ne lo adima le di zaka ko African bank and Atlas Finance just to #turn-up. Even with the low #turn-up the event was a success.

I lost count of how many people went up to Ditsong Natural History Museum only to find out it’s the wrong venue*eish*, the confusion that is this museums though ever since they went under the Ditsong umbrella. Not to worry Tsa_Pitori will soon put you out of your misery with a #knowyourcity column to keep you all updated so you can be on that Madiba tip and say “never never again shall I get caught up in such confusion”.

The event was delayed by an hour just to cater for “African time”, the line up was a variety of Hip Hop, RNB, storytelling and dance music. Frost opened the show by performing his hit songs, Lemapi Entertainment performed their hit single Haibo featuring Abuti Nice(Stan Beatz) *we want in on the dance moves boys*, Mathata boys ba erele mathata with their performance nna kere shout out to the pianist… melody on point, Issa Mathews aka IssaFani got the crowd on their feet you’d swear he was saying “sit down for what? Niphambene?” instead of “turn around for what? Niphambene?”, if you’re into story telling then skeem sa Msixty(Prince wako Pitori) would have been your guy for the night, he also walked away with all the awards he was nominated for I liked his speech where he said his biggest award is making gazillions of South Africans read. Some of the nights biggest winners include Leerato, Galxboy, DJ Divalash and Issa Mathews who walked away with Artist of the Year the biggest Awards of the night.

The list of all the winners is as follows:

Socialite of the Year: Prince wako Pitori

Fashionista of the Year: Jay-Tee

Miss Photogenic: Leerato Kweit

Best Summer Body Male: Mduduzi Gift

Best Summer Body Female: Leerato Kweit

Music Producer of the Year: Kayladeep SA

Photographer of the Year: Bright Design Media

Event of the Year: FVCK Vip

Freshman of the Year: Prince wako Pitori

Best Radio Personality: Lady Gee

Most Ambitious Hustle: Divalash

Most Influential Organization: GXB Gang

Best Local DJ: Snow Deep

Best Music Group: Benchmark

Artist of the Year: Issa Matthews


Issa, Divalash and friends.


Suffocate and his woman were also present.


MCee Bongani Drama twanging away as he announces the winners.


Leerato(Ms Photogenic and Ms Summer Body) who thanked Virgin Active *as i sign-up*, Jay-Tee and hunk.


Tumi from Skeem Sam and brothers.


Mr Summer Body Mduduzi

For more photos visit our facebook page Tsa_Pitori online Magazine:


Photos to also be uploaded on Instagram @tsapitori and on twitter @TSA_pitori

Videos to be uploaded on Youtube at Tsa Pitori

Special thanks to Unarine for the invite, go lebogile rena. For those who didn’t win next year might be your year.


Edited By: K

Images Courtesy of: SQUARE ROOT STUDIOS


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest